RESOLUTION 2012-06

WHEREAS, the Ottawa County Board of Commissioners has the authority, as provided in Title 11, Section 36-113 of the Municipal Code of the Oklahoma Statutes, to enter into Interlocal Governmental Agreements for the construction, improvement, repair or maintenance of streets within the boundaries of Cities and/or Towns having populations of less than 5000, and

WHEREAS, Ottawa County has entered into Interlocal Governmental Agreements which stipulate the assignment of cost responsibilities associated with labor, materials and equipment for the maintenance of streets within each Municipality, pursuant to O.S. Title 19, Section 339 (16).

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the following Interlocal Governmental Agreements shall be approved in accordance with O.S. Title 74, Section 1004b and shall remain in effect for a period of one year from the date signed by the Ottawa County Board of Commissioners:

City of Commerce entered into on December 12, 2011 Town of Quapaw entered into on January 17, 2012 Town of Fairland entered into on February 21, 2012 Town of Wyandotte entered into on February 27, 2012 Town of Afton entered into on March 5, 2012, and

Approved in Regular Session this 5th day of March, 2012.

ATTEST:	OTTAWA COUNTY, OKLAHOMA
	Chairman
	Member
County Clerk	Member