December 3, 2019

1. The Ottawa County Excise Board met in Regular Session at 1:19 PM on December 3, 2019 with the following members present: Chairman Larry Gatewood, Leon Weece, and Joe Clapp. Kenny Wright, District Attorney, was also in attendance.

Notice of the meeting was posted at 9:25 A.M. on November 27, 2019.

2. Motion by Weece, second by Clapp, to approve minutes for Regular Session November 4, 2019. By vote: Gatewood, aye; Weece, aye; Clapp, aye.

3. Motion by Clapp, second by Weece, to approve Resolution 2019-28 2020 holiday schedule of Courthouse closings. By vote: Gatewood, aye; Weece, aye; Clapp, aye.

4. Motion by Clapp, second by Weece, to approve Ottawa County Excise Board regular meeting schedules for calendar year 2020. By vote: Gatewood, aye; Weece, aye; Clapp, aye.

5. Motion by Gatewood, second by Clapp, to approve the following cash fund estimates of need and requests for appropriation:

FF-AFT	\$ 2301.77
FF-COM	\$ 2269.52
FF-FAI	\$ 2260.62
FF-MIA	\$ 2274.34
FF-PAR	\$ 2281.85
FF-PEO	\$ 2293.37
FF-PIC	\$ 2253.96
FF-QUA	\$ 2253.57
FF-WYA	\$ 2267.91
92-A-1	\$ 30000.00
92-C-1	\$ 2000.00
92-D-1	\$ 28548.51
92-A-2	\$ 40000.00
92-C-2	\$ 2500.00
92-D-2	\$ 61823.52
92-G-2	\$ 6200.00
92-A-3	\$ 50000.00
92-C-3	\$ 2000.00
92-D-3	\$ 90955.03
BIA	\$ 0.00
COMM	\$ 1518.11
TRUST	\$ 51031.62
HWY 1	\$ 33944.15
HWY 2	\$ 33944.15
HWY 3	\$ 33944.16
F5-A	\$ 1422.60
DCRF	\$ 123.87
REC-D	\$ 2218.00
CBRI	\$ 28492.36
C5-C	\$ 365.00
RES-A	\$ 11262.77
BOND	\$ 355.18

CCRF	\$ 4411.17
LAW	\$ 1620.27
B5-A	\$ 2169.21
B5-D	\$ 9009.84
B5-F	\$ 1808.54
B5-H	\$ 3699.00
ACU	\$ 100.00

By vote: Gatewood, aye;

Weece, aye; Clapp, aye.

6. Motion by Clapp, second by Weece, to approve transfers of appropriations in the amount of \$918.54 from Resale Property 1220 to County General 0001. By vote: Gatewood, aye; Weece, aye; Clapp, aye.

8. Leon Weece announced that he is leaving the Excise Board and that he is very impressed by all of the hard work done by everyone.

9. Motion by Clapp, second by Weece, to adjourn. By vote: Gatewood, aye; Weece, aye; Clapp, aye.

Chairman

Robyn Mitchell Ottawa County Clerk