The Ottawa County Excise Board met in regular Session at 1:15 PM with the following members present: Chairman, Greg Leonard and Leon Weece.

Notice of the meeting was posted at 3:55 pm, on April 28, 2017.

Motion by Weece, second by Leonard, to approve the minutes of

April 4, 2017. By vote: Leonard, aye; Weece, aye.

Motion by Weece, second by Leonard, to approve Ceradyne five year tax exemption.

Motion by Weece, second by Leonard, to approve the following cash fund estimates of need and requests for appropriation:

FF-AFT	\$2,219.79
FF-COM	\$2,209.05
FF-FAI	\$2,199.55
FF-MIA	\$2,202.18
FF-PAR	\$2,206.73
FF-PEO	\$2,205.08
FF-PIC	\$2,198.92
FF-QUA	\$2,203.07
FF-WYANDOTTE	\$2,203.12
LAW LIBRARY	\$2,044.17
B5-F	\$3,418.19
B5-D	\$20,557.84
BOND FEE	\$1,315.51
F5-C	\$488.55
REC-D	\$2,334.00
CCRF-D	\$7.366.26
CBRI-105	\$23,415.60
CARF	\$142.00
BOP-D	\$30,132.00
TRUST	\$49,617.71
C5-D	\$305.00
HWY 1	\$33,029.59
HWY 2	\$33,029.59
HWY 3	\$33,029.59
RES-A	\$16,810.61
RES-D	\$16,810.62
HWY 92-1	\$68,101.53
HWY 92-2	\$57,194.09
HWY 93-3	\$69,631.53
DCRF	\$630.00
SFR	\$6,000.00
a. Langerd ave. Wee	000 000

By vote: Leonard, aye; Weece, aye.

Notice was given for the following transfer of appropriations: 20-D in the amount of \$1600.00 to 08-D; B5-D in the amount of \$18000.00 to DFCF to place funds into the correct account.

In new business, Chairman Leonard asked Commissioner Earls, who was in the audience, to explain the request from the sheriff for new vehicles and the letter of intent from the

commissioners. Commissioner Earls explained that, according to the sheriff, the lease/purchase of thirteen new vehicles would cost about the same as what he is spending on maintenance for the cars that he has at this time. And also, the cost of fuel for the new vehicles would be a big savings. And the letter of intent was for the purpose of putting the order in for the cars so they could be ready early into the new fiscal year. Earls added that there would be no allotting of more money for the sheriff for new cars.

Motion by Weece, second by Leonard to adjourn. By vote: Leonard, aye; Weece, aye.

Chairman		

Robyn Mitchell Ottawa County Clerk