OTTAWA COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Public Meeting Notice

The Board of Commissioners of Ottawa County, Oklahoma will meet
In Regular Session at 9:00 A.M. on Tuesday, February 21, 2023,
In the Commissioners' public meeting room at 102 East Central Avenue,
Miami, Oklahoma in accordance with 25 O.S. Section 311a
Guidelines for public comments shall be followed as outlined
By Resolution 2011-47, approved October 3, 2011

Discussion, Consideration and Possible Action for Approval or Disapproval of The Following Agenda Items:

- 1. Call to order.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Approve regular minutes of February 13, 2023.
- 4. Claims presented to the Board for payment.
- 5. Citizen's participation or comments.
- 6. Request to approve Proclamation to designate the week of February 20-24, 2023 as Farm Bureau Week.
- 7. Request to approve contract between Red Dirt Assessments, LLC and Ottawa County on behalf of the Ottawa County Assessor, for visual inspection assessments.
- 8. Request to approve invoice in the amount of \$150,100.00 to Sooner Recon LLC, for jail roof repairs.
- 9. Authorization of Resolution 2023.2: Ottawa County Treasurer's Office desires to authorize Kathy Bowling, Tabitha Reeves, Chrystal Nodine, Sarah Saenz, Lynda Simpson, David Dean, Rocky Ferdig, Tamara Patterson, Holli McDaniel, Cassie Key, Verna Ferris, Patricia Snyder, Brenda Ellis, Tamara Curry, Fawn Jones, Amanda Severs, Natasha Brunner, Robyn Mitchell, Sandra Sanders, Rebecca Smith, and Rebecca Brewer, Douglas S. Pewitt and Janet Atkinson, Kimberly McCord, Kristy Berger and Tracy Rush as signers on the Ottawa County Official Depository Account with Security Bank & Trust for the express purpose of reducing risks associated with county collateral.
- 10. Authorization of Resolution 2023.3: that Mike Furnas, Chairman of the County Commissioners, are hereby authorized and directed to sign this Authorization of Kathy Bowling, Tabitha Reeves, Chrystal Nodine, Sarah Saenz, Lynda Simpson, Robyn Mitchell, Natasha Brunner and Mike Furnas to sign on the Ottawa County Bank accounts with Welch State Bank.
- 11. Request to approve designation of Tabitha Reeves, in addition to Kathy Bowling as Requisitioning Officers, and Chrystal Nodine, Sarah Saenz and Linda Simpson as Receiving Officers for the Ottawa County Treasurer during fiscal year 2022-2023.
- 12. Request to approve designation of Ed Frock, in addition to Douglas S. Pewitt as Requisitioning Officers and Kourtney Poteet in addition to Renee Hamilton as Receiving Officers for the Ottawa County District Attorney's Office during fiscal year 2022-2023.
- 13. Request to approve designation of Chris Edwards, in addition to Douglas S. Pewitt as Requisitioning Officers and Ray Thomas in addition to Sarah Berry as Receiving Officers for the Ottawa County Drug Court Revolving Fund during fiscal year 2022-2023.
- 14. Request to approve allocation of alcoholic beverage tax from County Treasurer.
- 15. Cash fund estimates of needs and requests for appropriation from various county offices.
- 16. Transfers of appropriation.

- 17. Checks for deposit.
- 18. Monthly reports submitted by various county offices.
- 19. Easements authorizing encroachment on properties.
- 19. Commissioners' activity reports.
- 20. New business, pursuant to 25 O.S. Section 311(A)(10).
- 21. Possible jail inspection.
- 22. Blanket purchase orders.
- 23. Adjourn.

Robyn Mitchell, Ottawa County Clerk	
by	

THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS RESPECTFULLY REQUESTS THAT CELLULAR TELEPHONES BE TURNED OFF DURING THE MEETING

Due to this being a closed room meeting, the public is invited to watch at the link below: Join Zoom Meeting

https://us04web.zoom.us/j/7039149403

Ottawa County Board of County Commissioners Zoom Meeting Meeting ID: 703-914-9403

If you do not have internet access you may listen to the meeting by dialing +1 346 248 7799