OTTAWA COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Public Meeting Notice

The Board of Commissioners of Ottawa County, Oklahoma will meet
In Regular Session Monday, June 20, 2022 at 9:00 A.M.
In the Commissioners' public meeting room at 102 East Central Avenue,
Miami, Oklahoma in accordance with 25 O.S. Section 311a
Guidelines for public comments shall be followed as outlined
By Resolution 2011-47, approved October 3, 2011

Discussion, Consideration and Possible Action for Approval or Disapproval of The Following Agenda Items:

- 1. Call to order.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Approve regular minutes of June 13, 2022.
- 4. Claims presented to the Board for payment.
- 5. Payroll presented to the Board for approval.
- 6. Citizen's participation or comments.
- 7. Request to approve for negotiated amount adjustment for parcel 3, Bridge 72 Coal Creek in the amount of \$6,480.00.
- 8. Request to approve invoice from Guy Engineering in the amount of \$6,000.00 for right of way acquisitioning J/P #31170.
- 9. Request to approve road project 21CR137 plans for 137 Road beginning at Quapaw ending at I-44 overpass. Requested by Mike Furnas District # 1 Commissioner.
- 10. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Ottawa County Assessor during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Alicia Hogan in addition to Becky Smith. Receiving: Angela Kerley, Rebecca Brewer and Colleen Carrol.
- 11. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Ottawa County Commerce Firefighters' Sales Tax Account during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Robyn Mitchell in addition to Jarod McDonald. Receiving: Michael Sweeten and Natasha Brunner.
- 12. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Ottawa County Commissioners' General and Cash Fund Account during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Larry McElhaney, Mike Furnas, and Russell Earls. Receiving: David Cline, Dalton Hilton and Natasha Brunner.
- 13. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Ottawa County Clerk, Excise Board, County Audit, County Clerk Cash Fund, and Records Preservation during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Natasha Brunner and Robyn Mitchell. Receiving: Sandy Sanders and Janesse Vickers.
- 14. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Ottawa County Court Clerk, Court Clerk Revolving Fund, Law Library, Child Abuse Prevention Fund, Court Clerk Management and Preservation Fund during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Amanda Servers and Cassie Key. Receiving Officers Fawn Henry, Tisha Nadine, and Pam Blalock during fiscal year 2022-2023.
- 15. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Ottawa County District Attorney's office during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Bryce Lair and Kenny Wright. Receiving: Jason Ishmael and Debbie May.

- 16. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Ottawa County Election Board during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Verna Ferris. Receiving: Patricia Snyder and Paige Bearden.
- 17. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Ottawa County Emergency Management, Local Emergency Planning Commission, Emergency Management Performance Grant during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Chad Holcomb and Russell Earls. Receiving: Dalton Hilton and Natasha Brunner.
- 18. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Ottawa County Fairland Firefighters' Sales Tax Account during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Robyn Mitchell and Mike Goins. Receiving: Marcus Ellison and Natasha Brunner.
- 19. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Governmental Building Trust Authority during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Larry McElhaney, Mike Furnas and Russell Earls. Receiving: David Cline and Natasha Brunner.
- 20. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for Highway District 1, District 1 HWY ½ Cent Sales Tax, District 1 CBRI Funds during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Mike Moore and Mike Furnas. Receiving: Krista Foster and Joshua Turner.
- 21. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for Highway District 2, HWY ½ Cent Sales Tax, District 2 CBRI Funds, BIA/HWY 2 Joint Rod Projects during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Robert Clark and Larry McElhaney. Receiving: Cody Hilton and Paula Hedrick.
- 22. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for Highway District 3, District 3 HWY ½ Cent Sales Tax, District 3 CBRI Funds, District 3 ETR during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Scott Hilton and Russell Earls. Receiving: Jay Kennedy and LaWayne Clapp.
- 23. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Miami Firefighters' Sales Tax Account during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Robyn Mitchell, Mike Addington and Robert Wright. Receiving: Amy Bass and Kyle Highsmith.
- 24. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the OSU Extension Office and County Free Fair during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Kathy Enyart. Receiving: Haleigh Barnes and Jamie Foster.
- 25. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for Paradise Point Firefighters' Sales Tax during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Robyn Mitchell and Chris Arnold. Receiving: Josh Trevett and Natasha Brunner.
- 26. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Peoria Firefighters' Sales Tax during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Clayton Hayes, Robyn Mitchell and Henry Hayes. Receiving: Tammy Hayes, Danny Kibel and Natasha Brunner.
- 27. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Picher Firefighters' Sales Tax during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Robyn Mitchell and Leon Crow. Receiving: Tim Reeves, Jodi Francisco and Natasha Brunner
- 28. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Quapaw Firefighters' Sales Tax during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Robyn Mitchell and Will Langley. Receiving: Cory Humble and Natasha Brunner.
- 29. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Sheriff's Department, Sheriff Service Fee, Board of Prisoners, Bond Fee, Commissary and Drug Buy during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Rocky Ferdig, Tamera Patterson and David Dean. Receiving: Bridget Kirby and Kassidy Daugherty.
- 30. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Treasurer, Treasurer's Cash Fund Resale, Excess Resale during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Tabitha Reeves and Kathy Bowling. Receiving: Kourtney Poteet, Alice Hollon and Crystal Nodine.

- 31. Request to approve requisitioning and receiving officers for the Wyandotte Firefighters' Sales Tax during fiscal year 2022-2023. Requisitioning: Leon Crow and Robyn Mitchell. Receiving: Terrin Turner, Chris Turner and Natasha Brunner.
- 32. Request to approve allocation of alcoholic beverage tax from County Treasurer.
- 33. Cash fund estimates of needs and requests for appropriations from various county offices.
- 34. Transfers of appropriation.
- 35. Checks for deposit.
- 36. Monthly reports submitted by various county offices.
- 37. Easements authorizing encroachment on properties.
- 38. Commissioners' activity reports.
- 39. New business, pursuant to 25 O.S. Section 311(A)(10).
- 40. Possible jail inspection.
- 41. Blanket purchase orders.
- 42. Adjourn.

Robyn Mitchell, Ottawa County Clerk	
by	

THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS RESPECTFULLY REQUESTS THAT CELLULAR TELEPHONES BE TURNED OFF DURING THE MEETING

The public is invited to watch at the link below: Join Zoom Meeting https://us04web.zoom.us/j/7039149403

Ottawa County Board of County Commissioners Zoom Meeting Meeting ID: 703-914-9403

If you do not have internet access you may listen to the meeting by dialing +1 346 248 7799