June 29, 2012

The Ottawa County Board of Commissioners held their regularly scheduled meeting at 1:00 PM with the following members present: John Clarke, Chairman, Russell Earls and Gary Wyrick. First Assistant District Attorney Ben Loring was also in attendance.

Notice of the meeting was posted at the south door of the Ottawa County Courthouse at 11:37 AM on June 28, 2012. Commissioners' Meeting Agendas and Minutes can also be found online at ottawa.okcounties.org.

Motion by Earls, second by Wyrick, to approve minutes of June 25, 2012 as presented for reading. By vote: Clarke, aye; Earls, aye; Wyrick, aye.

Upon the request of Director Elaine Clugston, motion by Earls, second by Wyrick, to approve the contribution of Grant Matching Funds in the amount of \$2500.00 for the fiscal year 2012-2013 Graduated Sanctions Program. By vote: Clarke, aye; Earls, aye; Wyrick, aye.

Motion by Earls, second by Wyrick, to approve Resolution 2012-36 selecting Guy Engineering Services as the County's engineering firm for fiscal year 2012-2013 County-Wide Designed Projects. By vote: Clarke, aye; Earls, aye; Wyrick, aye.

Upon the recommendation of First ADA Loring, motion by Earls, second by Wyrick, to approve fiscal year 2012-2013 Juvenile Detention Services Agreement between Ottawa County and CommunityWorks, the Cleveland County Regional Juvenile Detention Center. By vote: Clarke, aye; Earls, aye; Wyrick, aye.

Motion by Earls, second by Wyrick, to approve the following cash fund estimates of need and requests for appropriation:

ACCT	DEPARTMENT	AMOUNT
B5-d	Sheriff	\$ 11892.95
CARF	Assessor	53.00
HWY	Highway ½ Cent Tax	228006.75

By vote: Clarke, aye; Earls, aye; Wyrick, aye.

The Commissioners reviewed fiscal year 2011-2012 Financial Statements and Estimates of Need for fiscal year 2012-2013 as submitted by various County Offices. There were no votes or other action taken.

No new business was brought before the Board.

Motion by Earls, second by Wyrick, to adjourn. By vote: Clarke, aye; Earls, aye; Wyrick, aye.

(signed) John Clarke, Chairman

Reba G Sill, County Clerk